The IHeartBookstagram Tag With A Side Dish Of Screaming About All The Eye Candy

DSC_1923.JPG

In the horrifying event that someone did not know what bookstagram is because they live under a rock*, I have a prepared solution set aside especially for this. Bookstagram is the biggest book community you can find pretty much anywhere and except for all the customary life snapshot installments, there’s gorgeous book photo/eye-candy instead. I don’t quite understand why anyone would NOT want a bookstagram.

It’s been practically AGES since I last did a book tag and it’s also been practically AGES since I posted my last bookstagram post. Nevertheless, aside from the fact that I’m in a slump right now and have NO IDEA what kind of theme to maintain or photos to take, I’m entirely excited to do this book tag because hopefully it’ll get me up and running with the camera again.

I saw this tag off ofย Nihaad‘s little gorgeous space which you should go check out and ogle at for the rest of eternity. I’m not going to tag anyone for this, though, but if you have a bookstagram and you want to do the tag, consider yourself officially tagged by this particularly strange thing**.

*but you still read this blog because it is the bane of your existence, OF COURSE
** I’m THE Eleven, fiends. Just saying. ๐Ÿ˜‰

screen-shot-2016-11-19-at-11-07-26-pmscreen-shot-2016-12-11-at-11-14-11-am
things-bloggers-should-not-compare-their-blogs-on-10things bloggers should not compare their blogs on (7)

dsc_1912

Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 4.15.38 PM.png

Whatโ€™s your Instagram handle? I am @sixofpagesย on instagram and that’s my only account. Read about the backstory behind the handleย here.ย The whole process of thinking it up was quite painful–my cousin takes half the credit for it since her mind, it seems, works better at 1 AM during an all-nighter.

How long have you been in the bookstagram community?ย I’m actually a bit of newbie to bookstagram–I’ve only had an up-and-running account for about 3 months or less. I haven’t even mastered usingย WordPressย and it’s been my blog platform for about 8 months, forget bookstagram ๐Ÿ˜‰ cries because there’s no tears-of-joy emoji on Mac and the ย fact that I cannot ever maintain any kind of brevity in blogging

What are your favorite hashtags?ย Really, I use many hashtags in all of my posts, but the ones that reoccur the most under my caption would beย #bookworm |ย #booksย |ย #bookstagram |.

What is your favorite genre of pictures?ย I love rustic contemporary, I love bright, white, clean photos, I love the simple but visually aesthetic theme, and I LOVE the light-hued monochromatic theme. Also any feed with many candles, flowers, and much pie-appreciation will do. So basically anything but my current feed, which would explain why I haven’t posted in so long–I’m reconstructing style, folks.

How often do you post?ย When I was back on my normal posting schedule, I posted maybe once a day at most, or once two-three days at least. I’m not really an avid poster or Instagrammer, but I do have a dedication to fully mastering the use of my retro Nikon.

How often do you check Instagram?ย I check Instagram daily maybe a few times, and when I do, it’s usually after the work day/school hours are over and I enjoy me some Bookstagram account-surfing time for about an hour or so.

Whatโ€™s your favorite filter?ย Oh. Now comes THAT awkward moment where I tell you to forget filters, or VSCO since I’ve seen a lot of people choose that, because I don’t edit my photos much. Imho, I’m in true love with my camera lens, and really, I could edit my photos but I don’t because the quality of them–without editing, they’re still pretty decent, and editing is a time-taking process.

iPhone only, purist or rebel?ย I did start off taking book photos with my iPhone but soon I jumped to my Nikon that I’d shelved away for so long, and I just recently switched out to my new lens about a few weeks ago, so I suppose I’m a purist. I’m notย againstย editing or phone-photography, my frens, they’re just not for me. I NEED THE FEEL OF A HUNKY CAMERA IN MY HANDS. Soย hawt. insert tears of joy emoji

What is the best part about being in this community?ย Bookstagram offers the company of super fun-loving, accepting people, who are, believe it or not–courteous to all other Instagram folks regardless of bookstagram/follower count/hit counts.

What is the worst part about being in this community?ย Sometimes when you’re really deep into something, and you get used to making it a part of your life, it can start to feel more as a job or an obligation rather than something you’re enjoying. Right now, being MIA because I’m in a slump is making me feel really terrible because I feel like sometimes Iย haveย to post, which is only delaying my arrival back into the community. CRY WITH ME FRENS LET US HAVE PIE ON THIS SAD OCCASION.

Three favorite IG accounts currently?ย See, it’s hilarious how this question thinks it can control me BUT DON’T TELL ME WHAT TO DO I AM A REBEL. I will give you SEVERAL bookstagram accounts that I love and we can all hope it doesn’t send you careening over into Saturn to live on the ice rings and slide around for the rest of eternity.

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.19.51 PM.png

This spectacular blogger AND photographer comes first because she’s SO talented, eloquent (awful decent at English too, regardless of what she says, and believe me because English is my first language). And her photos! They’re GORGEOUS.

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.21.12 PM.png

CAIT OMG CAITTT SHE IS THE BLOGGING GURU AND PHOTOGRAPHY QUEEN. Typo queen too, but that’s a title for another time. SHE IS THE BEST AUSSIE BOOKWORM YOU WILL FIND ANYWHERE FIENDS. Trust me on this.

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.39.21 PM.png

Emmanuel has the cleanest, most simpleย inspiringย photos of EVER. I WANT TO STEAL HIS PHOTOGRAPHY SKILLS. I’m sooo jealous of it because his eye for aesthetics always turns out spot on.

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.30.01 PM.png

NIHAAD. Omg, she’s just amazing! She’s such a sweet person and she’s super helpful. ALSO SHE IS THE CSS MASTER, okay? Her blog is the cutest thing ever, and not so surprisingly, so as her photos! Simple as they are, they’re super cozy and white and bright and clean–it’s meant for winter.

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.27.59 PM.png

Alright, y’all, she has the best layouts. BEST. Just scroll down her feed and it’s easy to see as you scroll the progression of photos and how better and better they get! Also, here’s the real question: HOW DOES SHE HAVE SO MANY BEAUTIFUL THINGS cries

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.26.51 PM.png

I LOVE HER BLOG POSTS OMGGG. Josephine is no doubt the cleverest blogger of EVER. She’s so so original with her blog posts, and her Instagram 101 blog post series is, if I dare speak it, AMAZING. And speaking of Instagram–what more is to be said if you saw the humongous picture above? And if you didn’t, I’m concerned.

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.25.36 PM.png

How Fiderly manages to take stunning photos, accumulate TONS of gorgeous book merch, and photograph only the BEST EVER books is way beyond me. Let’s all have a moment of prayer in the hopes that the consistent flow of these beautiful pictures never stops because if it did, well, there goes my inspiration for the best book photos.

 

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 3.37.58 PM.png

I have this pestering feeling that the way I am openly boasting about these accounts isn’t in a very coherent tongue–IS ANYONE UNDERSTANDING ANYTHING I’M SAYING?? DOES IT SOUND LIKE TRUE LOVE?? Halp, my eyes. But anyhow, Kori is the DEFINITION of the prettiest rustic photos ever. Do you see that wood in the background? IT’S SO GORGEOUS I CAN’T EVEN HANDLE IT RIGHT NOW. One day, my entire home will have that flooring and then my eyes will bleed from the entirely un-handle-able eye candy-ness of it.

dsc_1933screen-shot-2016-11-19-at-11-07-57-pm

do you have a bookstagram? i want all the handles in the comments, folks! i’m going to look at each one.ย also, favorite parts about bookstagram? i forgot to mention i love all the artistic eyes on there ๐Ÿ™‚ give me everything, my bookish fiends!

untitled-design-22

2 thoughts on “The IHeartBookstagram Tag With A Side Dish Of Screaming About All The Eye Candy

    1. AHH THANK YOU! I’m going to go check out your account right now ๐Ÿ™‚ THE COMMUNITY IS SO GREAT โค they are so accepting of everyone and it's definitely the best.

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

