Rip It Or Ship It Book Tag With Slightly More Shipping Than Expected

Rip itShip it (1).png

I’m back at it again with the shipping. WHO DO YOU THINK I AM ANYWAY. I was tagged to do this by Cris from My Tiny Obsessions and I read her post, which looked like a lot of fun! See, I’m going wild and since Cersei is I am fiercely protective of her three children my ships, I believe I won’t be shipping many book hybrid ships because I LOVE FEYSAND AND BLUESY. You think I’m going to ship, I don’t know, Bluesand? NAW. So. Get ready to rip! 😀

And since there are obviously no specific rules to the tag and without that I feel unable to proceed because I’m crazy and exact like that, I’ll explain it some. What I did was write down twenty of my favorite character’s names (I actually started out with ten and then felt like I missed out on nearly ten more, so I wrote those down too) and I cut up the paper all nice and folded the slips up and put them in a bowl and then basically had my sister draw out eleven pairs for me (actually fifteen; four of them were the same) and I went with those. You obviously mention who tagged you and then you tag a number of people and live happily ever after because you ripped EVERYONE THAT WAS NOT MEANT TO BE AS IN EVERYONE BUT THE ACTUAL SHIPS. ❤File_000 (5)Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 5.13.38 PM.pngOh gosh. I feel like this would be so great, because Chaol is just so caring and honorable and loyal, and that’s why I think he would be great with Clary. Clary was constantly worried because Jace was, like, the hottest Shadowhunter to ever live and Clary was always like “THERE ARE ABOUT 18473726 GIRLS THAT WOULD MATCH JACE BETTER THAN I WOULD. ABOUT.” So I feel like Clary and Chaol would be a very safe, slow, romantic couple that would definitely please you. I ship ship ship it, surprisingly. Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.02 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 5.15.07 PM.pngI believe that Rhys is so powerful but so pure, and so…good. And Aelin is just so fiery (haha I’m so punny) and full of spirit and she is as good as Rhysand, so I think that Aelin would offset Rhysand but definitely also very equal and complementary to him. I think they would use their powers to do great things, and if you think Rhys is very EXHAUSTINGLY SLOW with Feyre when Maas decides they must get intimate, then imagine how Aelin would flirt with this playboy. I ship it. 
Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.02 PM


Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 5.15.48 PM.pngOh GODS. This is as good as me putting Melisandre with Jon Snow. NO NO NO. Rowan is so powerful and so active, and so caring and protective especially because he lost his mate. Rowan needs someone to distract him and be so different than Lyria, someone who will make him happy instead of mourn and reminisce everyday, and from my mental image of Lyria, a fae florist who is dark-headed, calm, and gentle, she sounds almost like Tessa. And Tessa can’t be happier with Will and Jem, who are both gentle but powerful. I’m not going to put either of them through that horrible relationship. I so totally rip it.Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.15 PM

File_000 (6)
Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.42.28 PM.pngI SO LOVE THIS PAIRING. Rowan and June are perfect for each other. June is nothing like Lyria, and she is definitely like Rowan. Rowan and her would work together great, and I think they would learn a lot from each other. June is so creative, and so perfect for him because she cares so much and she would help Rowan get over all of the previous hardships that he had to endure alone for some few centuries, and what made him such a mean, hard, walled-up being. SHIP SHIP SHIPPING AWAY.Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.02 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.40.05 PM.pngEleanor is too light-hearted for Chaol. Chaol is a committed, deep person who deserves someone better like Aimal who will appreciate me for saying that (eh?) whereas Eleanor only looks for, like a boyfriend. But since Throne of Glass is epic fantasy and super medieval, I’m not sure Chaol can have a girlfriend and not look like a time warp inhabiting a human. Also, Eleanor would not be able to handle Chaol. He’s so complex and layered, and they would never get any time to actually have a relationship, because Chaol is dedicated to his career and entirely loyal. I RIP it. Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.15 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.35.22 PM.pngI love this couple. They’re like a pretty important power couple? Clary is definitely active, and willing, and she likes playing a part in everything. Also, she’s super kind and while she pisses me off sometimes, she would offset June. And June! I know she would never let go of Day, but I think she would like to teach and learn things from Clary, and she would always be there ready to protect, defend, help, and love. I SHIP this badly.Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.02 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.33.57 PM.pngOh god, I could not think of a more horrible couple. Except for the aforementioned Melisandre and Jon Snow. Celaena and Chaol ARE OTP GOALS. GOALS. But Aelin and Chaol? Aelin and Celaena are two very different people, as Maas stressed in Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows. So No. She obviously needs someone with MORE POWER who is fae and basically, someone to make her Terrasen throne look good. They’re both great as individual characters, but as the book implies, Aelin no longer sees Chaol to be good for/ complementary to her. And he ends up with low life Nesryn, of course. I WANTED CHAOLENA TO SAIL WAHHHH. I rip riiiiiiip it. Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.15 PM                                    AND THEY EVEN LOOK SO PERFECT TOGETHER. 😦

File_003 (4)

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.49.13 PM.pngOh my gosh. I don’t even know what to say, or how to explain it, but Gansey and Park just click. Park is so vulnerable, so emotional, and so confused. He’s also entirely super sweet and he would just be so deserving and loving to Gansey’s non-human-ness. AND GANSEY PRACTICALLY NEEDS PARK. Gansey is so deep, and so complex, and so changed, and he’s constantly developing. He needs someone like park to offset and help him, to comfort and develop. And Gansey cares so much. That’s why I love people like Gansey. People who are quirky and peculiar, who care, who are stubborn and loving and kind and friendly and all over VP. ❤ ❤ AAAAGH. SHIP it. Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.02 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.51.10 PMWell, I don’t even know. This is evidently an awful pairing. They already both have their alleged kingdoms to rule/marry-into-rule. Rowan is too hard, and too ancient and too powerful for Dorian. Dorian is definitely lit and all, but he’s just so changing, and I don’t think he’s ready to be with Rowan. Relationships with Rowan are demanding, obviously. That’s why he’s with the most powerful fae queen of ever. I rip it. Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.15 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.43.26 PM.pngFeyre and Will is also another horrible combination. Feyre is just so powerful and full of spirit and so annoying, and also, she’s entirely selfish and inconsistent and all-powerful and sort of a Mary Sue. I DON’T LIKE HER. WHY WHY WHY WOULD SHE EVER DESERVE WILL? Will Herondale is the perfectest person of all eternity. He’s basically all good feelings rolled into a package. And he’s gorgeous. Feyre doesn’t deserve him. She doesn’t deserve Rhysand either, but obviously I can’t do anything about that. Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.15 PM

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.55.16 PM.pngAww, this is actually pretty sweet. I don’t know how, because Park is as normal as they go, and Clary is as not-normal as they go, but I feel like because Park is just so sweet, and committed, and he makes you feel all the good emotions all together like Will but not as good, and he’s real, so I think he would offset Clary nicely. Clary is ACTIVE AND DESIRES SOMETHING MORE IN HER LIFE LIKE BLUE. She knows she’s not normal. Clary would obviously be calmed by him, and I can see her accepting him and enjoying her life with him, as semi-normal people. They’d obviously learn a lot from each other, and they’d have the time of their lives with all of their adventures (that would come as a big surprise to Park 😀 ). I ship it SUPER MUCH. Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 7.56.02 PM

take your businessto the next level!

I’m going to leave this open to anyone who wants to do it, because I had a lot of fun doing it! So if you would like to do it, then by all means, I officially tag you, so go ahead.

File_001 (3)
My Rip it or Ship it Book Tag involved a lot more shipping than I expected to happen, ha!

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 5.17.20 PM

Who would you ship or rip based on my pairs? Did you do this tag? Leave me a link to it if you did. Who do you think I unfairly ripped or unfairly shipped. Do you like Feyre? And aren’t you unsatisfied with the behavior between Aelin and Chaol in Queen of Shadows? Who do you prefer, Rowan or Rhys? What about Rhys and Dorian? And finally, who would you choose between Aelin and Feyre? I’d choose Aelin. And I’d also choose Rhys over Chaol, you?
3 thoughts on “Rip It Or Ship It Book Tag With Slightly More Shipping Than Expected

    1. BAHAHAHAHAAAA. Best friends already, remember. HAHAHAAAAA. CHAOLENA’S SUNK SO WHO ELSE CAN I SHIP? CHAIMAL OBVIOUSLY. Is that going to be the ship name? Haha, Chaimal for sure. ❤ ❤

    2. BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA. Chaolena sunk already, so what else do I ship? CHAIMAL OBVIOUSLY. Is that the ship name, then? Chaimal for sure. I like it. Atleast it’ll sail for a long time, Aimal. THERE AIN’T NO EFFING BACKTURNING CELAENA-AELIN TO COME FOR HIM. Plus she’s got her Rowan and as much as I love them, I ship Chaolena more. I hate how it ended up Aelin the queen with Rowan the prince and Chaol the cripple with Nesryn the lowly guardswomen. Now it’s you and Chaol, Aimal! LY❤

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

