I’m Going ‘Build-A-Blog’! Temporary Blog Renovation On Way —

Blog
Lord! Has it really been two months since I’ve blogged? I’m so sorry! I was just never in the mood, and I simply didn’t want to blog. I know that’s twice the time of the foretold hiatus, and I apologize, and I know there are no excuses, but I am back! And I am back with a passion for revenge, to revamp my blog!

Basically, I think that I’ve returned to blogging with a different attitude. I’m no longer partial to all the floral, cluttered, glittery, colorful, unnecessarily excessive graphics and colors, so this time around, I’m going to revamp my blog. After I put down all the touches down in customizer, I’m going to make it official, but I’m still working on it.

Hence the build-a-blog title. I’m making a pun. I’m a faerie. I hope you understand. Do you? You know, have you heard ‘build-a-bear workshop’ before? This is like a combination of Santa’s tricky elves’ workshop (it’s not fair, they make the gifts and spend their whole lives on them and Santa gets the credit just for physically shipping them globally. No shipping fee included) and a blog-building time.

So, yes, you probably won’t hear from me until I’ve finished all of these, but let me tell you about my changed attitude. I am now further inclined to a more simple style–don’t get me wrong, all the same brightness and sass–with less clutter and color and excessive everything. I want to go for more single-color graphics, few-colors themes, and a lot more photography in my posts. I am so sick of the up-to-the-neck design and CLUTTER.

I mean, I still like the elegant design of things. It’s not like I’m going to go completely minimalist on you. I still like design, and colors, but not so much clutter and not so much EVERYWHERE. As opposed to a minimalist extremely simple headers and graphics, I will stilly apply line design, implement different fonts and possibly drawn graphics, but I am not going to minimize everything that I worked so hard to please you aesthetically.

And I’m not trying to wrong minimalist style. It’s beautiful. It’s very simple and pleasant to look at, because everything feels so clean, and easy to understand.

I want something simple. And I am also, by the way, changing my blog name. Once again, do not think me impartial to ‘Bookzillan Society’. I still love it, but its’ ring has lessened for me. And many people have trouble spelling it, and I, though still admiring the blog name, am going to change it to something else.

Crown Print.

Let me explain it. It is very loosely based off of the term ‘Crown Prince’, and for some reason, I think Dorian Havilliard has made me love any Crown Prince. Crown Prince means a Prince directly native, or in line for the throne. And so now my blog name is going to be Crown Print, Print resembling books, words, writing, and well, text in print. Crown will be resembling, well, I don’t know. The superiority, IMO, or the imperative presence of words and books and stories and writing in my life. It’s a startlingly strange name for a book blog.

I will eventually change the blog URL and I will let you know when that happens, but converting to a completely different blog url can be hard to adjust to, for viewers, me, and practically everyone. So therein, when I am done revamping my blog, I will let you all know about the changing of the Blog URL when I decide to change it. But otherwise, I might stick around with bookzillansociety.wordpress.com for some time.

I should probably have my new blog ready in half a week or a week, at the maximum. I’m hoping to finish before that, but I also have to balance out other things that life decides it must pester me with at this exact time.

Now excuse me. I’m going to work on the reconditioning of my blog and I am going to rewatch Pride and Prejudice (2005 version) which I recently watched and LOVED for the third time already. I AM IN LOVE WITH EVERYTHING DARCY AKA MATTHEW MACFADYEN.

Await the arrival of Crown Print, my dearest lemons. ❤

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 5.17.20 PM
What do you think? Do you prefer my extravagant graphics and blog style? Or are you looking forward to this change like me?
2 thoughts on “I’m Going ‘Build-A-Blog’! Temporary Blog Renovation On Way —

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

