February TBR || I Will Be A Dire Reading Whiz And Swallow Possibly 6 Whole Books

 Alright, peeps. This weekend I’ve had a lot of free time. For the first time in possible 87293 years, I am blogging vividly and freely and compliantly. Also I’m listening to Melanie Martinez-Pity Party. “…Maybe if I knew all of them well I wouldn’t have been trapped inside this hell that holds me Maybe if I casted out a spell BASHOOM Or told them decorations were in pastel ribbons…maybe it’s a cruel joke on me [story of my life] whatever, whatever”

And more Fifth Harmony songs…what can you say tbh.

1. City of Heavenly Fire

 

919039

 

Um yes the picture is linked to corresponding GReads page. For all of them. So as a lot of y’all know, I finished #5 this month and so CoHF is right up next along the list and as I wasn’t TOO pleased with #5, CoHF had better bring it on because it is going to have to be really awesomely insanely good. Come on, Cassie Clare.

Work it.

2. A Court of Thorns And Roses

16096824

So. Just click the picture and then be forever attracted to the story. Also Sarah J. Maas. Anything that woman writes is like cake. Like cookie dough cheesecake. And chocolate fudge cake. And red velvet bundt cake. Like yumminess please. This book is supposed to be really yummy to, and there’s Fae. More awesomeness. How do I live?! I MEAN I CANNOT EVEN PEOPLE. Too perfect.

3. Red Queen

22328546

Red Queen has got some really nice hype surrounding it and if you read the GReads blurb then the whole concept sounds magnificent. I mean, like, blood colors and division as such?! THAT SOUNDS UBER AWESOME. And Mare reminds me of horses. And horses are the sacred animal of Poseidon. And I am Poseidon’s child. Neigh.

Okay, and do you see that one-liner down there? POWER IS A DANGEROUS GAME. Anything with politics and blood and gore and marriages and queens (of shadows, especially) is my game.

4. The Young Elites

20821111

The Young Elites has been on my TBR for like, ever. After reading the Legend trilogy, Marie Lu has become one of my favorite authors. And if you read GReads blurb for this one, Adelina Amouteru definitely sounds scary. One eye, wicked powers, and a thirst to hurt and torture. I need to adore her notoriety and originality from 10 feet away.

Plus, never trust the “New York Times Bestselling Author” title on any book. Mark my words, literally every single author is a “New York Times Bestselling Author” or “#1 New York Times Bestselling Series/Author”. No joke. Look at all the books on my TBR so far.

5. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

15749186

Now read the GReads hype for this one. BY THE WAY THIS IS THE FIRST BOOK ON MY TBR SO FAR THAT DOESN’T SAY “NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR” AND ETC. 😛 😛 The book sounds so cute!

Although in reality if letter were magically mailed to the boys I’ve “loved” before 😛 ;D that would not be a very entertaining situation for me. Just saying. And now I’m listening to Paparazzi and Bad Romance by the one and only Gaga so, it fits.

6. Carry On

23734628

You got it again. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF…. Anyhoo, I read Fangirl a couple months ago and I loved it so MUCH. I really want to read Carry On because it sounds a lot like a Harry Potter child and so I need to read it at once. No more needs to be said.

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 2.27.38 PM

And that’s it for today! I’m probably going to go and play piano or write some of my story because I have been getting these super awesome brain waves that I really need to write and want to get around to, though knowing my writing pace, won’t happen in a long time. Just saying.

What books are on your Feb. TBR? have you read any of the books on mine? what were your thoughts on them? are there any books I should add to my list because AFTER THIS I GOTS NO CLUE WHAT TO READ PEOPLE??! do our TBR’s share any books??

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 5.17.20 PM

4 thoughts on “February TBR || I Will Be A Dire Reading Whiz And Swallow Possibly 6 Whole Books

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

