Thursday Quotables: A Top-Notch All The Bright Places Quote That Will Put You In A Very Dark Place Where My Dear Buddy Squashhead Will Not Be Able To Rescue You

Hello to all and to all a goodbye. I don’t really mean that, I wanted to try out and see how well my mojo works when I’m pretending to be Santa Claus. Not well, evidently. I have enough amazing people friends like you plus Squashhead to keep the gears in the works and my jam is blogging. So let’s laugh because I was funny and move on because I’m sure you’d rather laugh and then cry for the rest of eternity rather than vice versa which is actually not possible if you are going to cry for eternity. So. Don’t. 

BOOKZILLANSOCIETY (3)

Thursday Quotables is simple to take part in. You simply credit the host Lisa and then list a quote from a book you just finished or are reading? Sound like fun? Why don’t YOU join in?

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 2.27.38 PM

“You are all the colors in one, at full brightness.”

-Jennifer Niven, All The Bright Places

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 2.27.38 PM

This is so highly perfect. This could mean so much in so many ways. Colors and light and brightness are vivid, artful things, and the beauty of this is so fresh and original, and inspirational–like, I want to love someone like that. Well, Veda. Don’t we all? 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 2.27.38 PM

It continues to stun me just how much authors can write beautiful quotes. When I’m writing, I have a trademark of writing sarcastic characters and the most inspirational they are is when they aren’t sarcastic a second away from death. Plus, I just discovered Kaz and Inej don’t happen until Crooked Kingdom. Leigh Bardugo is in for a VERY hard time.

Have you read All The Bright Places? what where your thoughts? AND SIX OF CROWS?

Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 12.18.24 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-30 at 8.14.59 PM

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

