Thursday Quotables #6

Hello! How are you all today! So I’m doing Thursday Quotables today because it’s been one heck of a long time since I’ve done such a cute little thing like this, and besides, I’ve been reading so many great books, that I feel like I have to do this now. And I’m aware that it is Friday, but, who cares, it’s one day, and I’m fairly sure it’s still applicable. It’s just the remaining appropriateness of posting it today that I didn’t simply post: Quotables #6.

Thursday Quotables is a really easy weekly meme over here on Bookzillan Society. It’s super simple! You just credit the host, Lisa , and list a quote from whatever book you’re reading or have read and would like to share about, and then, of course, remember to check out other’s Thursday Quotables!!

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 2.27.38 PM

“It’s too late,” she said.
“Don’t say that.” His voice was half a whisper. “I love you, Tessa. I love you.”

-Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince, Infernal Devices #2

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 2.27.38 PM

I love this darned quote so much, because right after I found out about Will’s curse, there was suddenly a perfectly reasonable excuse for everything he does that’s awfully rude or conceited. And now I feel so hazy about Jem because, the fact that he’s going to die anyway, is just depressing. And I don’t know who the hell I want Tessa to end up with!! She’s so perfect with Jem, but she’s so–so awesome with Will. Like, I don’t even know how you can say it using English, but *insert crazy emojis* I’m sort of shriveling up and turning into a cabbage myself. AGH. I cannot do this. Will or Jem? = Asking me to die inside.

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 2.27.38 PM

Alright! So, since I’m already dying inside because Jem is dying and because of Will’s curse and the revelation about Tessa’s parenthood–golly, that’s pretty much contradicting the very existence of a Shadowhunter, to mate with a demon. Like, you go to stab it, but then you end up loving the weird scaly alien demon thing? Um, I know you don’t judge by appearance, but I usually don’t love things with tails. 

Have you read Clockwork Prince? have you read the Infernal Devices? have you read any of Cassie Clare’s books and what is your opinion of them? if not, would you be interested to? what’s one of YOUR favorite book quotes of all time?

Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 12.18.24 PMScreen Shot 2015-11-30 at 8.14.59 PM

3 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables #6

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

