12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

Hey y’all! How did your Xmas go? I can’t wait for New Year! 2016 is going to be the best year ever because I’ve got so many books and series’ that I want to read!! Even though Xmas is over, I’m still in the mood and haven’t taken down any of my decorations because I love Xmas like that. SO, hence this tag!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.04.02 PM.png

I was tagged to do this super awesome Xmas tag by the one true Paige over from Page by Paige and if the clever title doesn’t push you to go check out her blog, then I’m going to tell you personally to go check it out because it is an awesome book blog and the person behind it is a real friend!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.16.44 PM.png

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. 157457531
What is your favorite stand alone?

Eleanor and Park is an incredible story. Rowell’s novel took a great perspective on first love. Reading through all of the feelings and the emotions and the events and the relationship–it was vivid and it was a beautiful story.

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.18.28 PM.png

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air!  immortalinstruments6books
Who is your one true pairing?

ONE OTP?! Impossible. Dude. They’re trying to eat me or melt me or squish me. I will not stand for this. I ship Clary and Jace so hard. And it is partially okay with me because I love Jace so hard but I’ll let Clary have him. That’s okay, for once.

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.20.41 PM.png

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

The best trilogy?! Just one?! This is quite hard. I am melting. I would say the best trilogy I’ve read to date is the Legend trilogy, which I died after finishing. GO READ IT. 3033529_orig

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.21.03 PM.png

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favorite series?

Oh, I see. They want to play favorites, huh? I don’t know how they expect me to pick only one, but here I go, burning up inside. And since there is absolutely no way I will answer this question, I am going to list my ultimate favorite series and then the series’ that I have read this year and LOVED.

harry-potter-books
ULTIMATE FAVE!!

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 3.01.23 PM

thrownofglass

18006496

THRONE OF GLASS!!! One of the best series’ I’ve ever read. Since it is epic fantasy, and it’s been a long time epic fantasy has ever been written, and Maas does it so beautifully. I LOVE THIS SERIES.

 

 

 
Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 3.01.23 PM

3033529_orig
Sorry to mention again. But this series is amazing!

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 3.01.23 PM

lunar-chronicles-by-marissa-meyer13206900

The Lunar Chronicles is so amazing!! I demand you to read it. It is absolutely beautiful! Winter came out, and I loved it so MUCH!

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 3.01.23 PM

53

heroes-of-olympus

6b94c44216f3a9af97df86c3dc2a271d

The books above are all books I can relate to!! Especially Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus. I love the Percy Jackson series because it is about my brother and I love the Heroes of Olympus because it talks about my dad Poseidon so much and I love it! Oh, and hieroglyphs?! I love hieroglyphs and Egyptian mythology, because I can only write a few!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.21.20 PM.png

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all!
Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

One favorite?! I CAN’T DO THIS. Let’s see here. THE DARKLING. He is beautiful and I love the iffy balance of good and bad about the Darkling.

Darkling

Isn’t he BEAUTIFUL?!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.21.44 PM.png

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing.
What is your favorite world/world-building?

the_hunger_games_book_series_by_4fingerprodigy-d59wk9z

PANEM!!! Panem was a beautiful, beautiful place. I’d say the Divergent trilogy, but that’s just for the factions. They’re practices are exactly like ours today, and it’s Chicago. Not a different world. SO Panem for the win! Districts, capitols, crazy makeups–it’s amazing!!

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.22.15 PM.png

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick?
Who’s your favorite animal sidekick?

Animal sidekicks are hard to think of, okay? Erm. I don’t know of many good animals who are sidekicks. Fleetfoot from ToG, maybe? Or Ollie from Legend? OR PERHAPS BUTTERCUP FROM HUNGER GAMES?? But hey, beat all that because that is NO MATCH for HEDWIG, Harry Potter’s owl, the ultimate pet ever!!!

harry-lets-hedwig-go-for-some-reason

Isn’t Hedwig the cutest companion ever?! Oh, *sob*

(If you’ve read the full series you’ll know what I mean)Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.22.43 PM.png

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century.
Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

I’m thinking Divergent? CHOCOLATE CAKE?! Tris doesn’t know what hamburgers are? Divergent and Dauntless for SURE.

divergent-trilogy

YASS. Divergent for the win, though I didn’t love Allegiant so much. Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.23.51 PM.png

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady!
Who is your favorite kick-ass female lead?

Celaena!! Or Hermione!! Or June!! I’m going to go with Celaena AND Hermione!!!!

throneofglass2Celaena! You kick butt girl!

hermione

And Hermione!! She is an idol! A smart, brilliant, clever heroine!
Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.25.31 PM.png

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favorite leading lad?

I shall cry. How come I have to pick only ONE?? But fine.

57a3dd08cf3595c7e5e9dc95303aa9d2 DAY! It is Day it is Day it is Day!! Day is my life. DAY.

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.26.02 PM.png

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favorite book or bookish thing with musical influence?
(It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I don’t know…what books have I read that have musical influence? Celaena is a hair’s breadth away from being a star singer, I guess, but Celaena is literally everything, as I see I’ve used her a kajillion times in this tag. So besides the obvious, what do YOU have to say?

Screen Shot 2015-12-29 at 3.26.52 PM.png

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favorite read of this year?

Oh, no. No way. I’m not going to answer this in a billion years but instead of having a Bookzillan Monthly I’m going to do a yearly wrap up with all of these, okay? So, be happy.

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 3.01.23 PM

Presentation

~FREEBIE! ~

I tag everyone who wants to do this tag and everyone who loves and had a great holiday season!!

Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanza, and Happy New Year to everyone!

Hope y’all had a great holiday season and my best wishes to you and your families for a successful, great 2016!!

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 8.14.59 PM

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

    1. Malec is GOALS. They are so perfect, and when I finished #5 and they broke up, I was practically a teary mess. LIKE NO DON’T BREAK MY MALEC!!! But yes, Clary and Jace are awesome too. Thank you!

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

