Top Ten Tuesday: The Probability Of Book Characters Being Prophets And Their Amazing Sayings

Hello lovelies! I am so happy to be back! Even though I know I posted on Sunday, I still feel quite the loser as I left you all to dramatically collapse and eat cabbage for the rest of your life without me. I’m so sorry. I wanted to post yesterday, and I probably would have, but the only problem was that I WAS READING FLIPPING THRONE OF GLASS AND I COULDN’T LEAVE THE COUCH. I JUST COULDN’T OKAY?! I HAD TO KEEP READING OR THE WORLD THREATENED TO DUMP ME IN A LANDFILL. NO JOKE. And without further ado, I bring you a Top Ten Tuesday!

71109-tttThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday is about the awesomeness of all book characters and the likeness of them being great prophets who fight great battles against those who want to swallow the sun and banish lemons forever. Oh, and it includes some of my favorite saying of those probable prophets that are so adored by us all. 
Top Ten Tuesday is simple to join in on and Bookzillan Society wouldn’t want you to miss out! This great meme is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish and we do have lots of fun! It is written over on this small society by the greatly applauded Queen of the World AKA Veda. We all have a lot of fun reading and writing Top Ten Tuesday! On Top Ten Tuesday, The Broke and the Bookish provide us with a Top Ten to write for, and we add our Top Ten! 
In order to participate, simply follow these steps!
-Include the Top Ten Tuesday Logo in your post! 
-Include the link!
-Follow the prompt for the given Top Ten!
-Publish and explore others' Top Ten!

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 3.01.23 PM

1. “You can only push the truth down for so long, and then it bubbles back up.”
-City of Glass, TMI #3, Cassandra Clare

How true is that?! I love the simplicity and the honesty of it. It don’t lie, it don’t! One lie, it leads to another, and another, and another, until you are a fly trapped in a spider’s web.

2. “Names are not important. It’s what lies inside of you that matters.”
-Throne of Glass, ToG #1, Sarah J. Maas

Isn’t this sort of like, “It only matters what is on the inside, not the outside?” Does anybody else see that in this quote? Ahem. I do.

3. “Some things you hear with your ears. Others, you hear with your heart.”
-Crown of Midnight, ToG #2, Sarah J. Maas

Ahhhhh I heard that with my heart I promise. Now I’ll go cry just because that sounds so pretty and beautiful. I may, I may go and dye my hair white just because I feel like being Celaena. On second thought, I don’t.

4. “Real life was something happening in her peripheral vision.”
-Fangirl, standalone, Rainbow Rowell

Amen. Real life is overrated anyway. It happens, you know, outside of my bubble. Heck yes, who’s with me?

5. “Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”
-Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, HP #7, J.K. Rowling

Anybody questioning my very real fact that goes without saying, “Hogwarts is real!” read this right now and revel in my joy and wallow in mud and tears because I am awesome and a witch and a daughter of Poseidon. Go away and eat cabbage. Percy is mine.

6. “Dumbledore watched her fly away, and as her silvery glow faded he turned back to Snape, and his eyes were full of tears.
“After all this time?”
“Always,” said Snape.”
-Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, HP #7, J.K. Rowling

You had better bear with me. The next one is going to be an HP #7 quote too, and don’t run off crying for “mommy”. Fine, that advice was more from me since I am now eating cabbage and my eyes are leaking tears since J.K. Rowling rocks and I could never imagine better books. I need to reread them ASAP!

7. “He must have known I’d want to leave you.”
“No, he must have known you would always want to come back.”
-Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, HP #7, J.K. Rowling

Yeesh, this is my last one, and I promptly left the book and closed the tab so I don’t hunt for anymore quotes incase my evil brain decides to not hush up and make you flail for the rest of forever with tear-summoning Harry Potter quotes. I think I cheated for number 6 and number 7. Oh well.

This is—this is—someone come and be my shoulder to cry on! I need to go live under a rock with my Harry Potter series. HP is the only necessity for survival. Don’t say anything in return, mind you. If you have the gal, I’ll wash your mouth out with soap for years on end. And it will NOT be pleasant-smelling fresh vanilla soap. I WILL INVENT CABBAGE SOAP.

8. “The world was collapsing, and the only thing that really mattered to me was that she was alive.”
-Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian, PJ #5, Rick Riordan

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh let me thrash and flail and kick hopelessly. Please. No one, no one I say can ever, ever beat this. Percy Jackson, Annabeth Chase, all hail you. And Percy, bro’, can I say something to you? Why do you have to get such a happily ever after? Dude, Perce, find me a son of Athena, will you, and I’m settled.

9. “She cried for the girl who had never belonged. A girl who tried so hard, harder than anyone else, and still never had anything to show for it.”
-Fairest, Lunar Chronicles #3.5, Marissa Meyer

Let me cry let me cry let me cry. OH LEVANA! I AM WITH YOU DEAR SISTER. FIND ME IN THE OCEAN. Gods, hail Levana, I was in the exact same position for a lot of my life. It’s horrible to not belong. Everyone wants to be included and loved and belonged. Not everyone gets to for a lot of reasons.

10. “It has been the privilege and the honor of my life to know you.”
-Clockwork Princess, TID #3, Cassandra Clare

AGH OKAY I HAVE NOT READ THIS BUT ME FRIENDS HAS AND THEY’S ONLY RANTS ABOUT IT FOREVER. So I felt this was too inevitable and true to not include, yeah?

And to all of my readers and followers, and fellow bloggers, and best cyberspace friends and sisters whom I love very dearly, I tell you exactly this. Having a blog has been the time of my life and “It has been the privilege and the honor of my life to know you.” Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 3.01.23 PM

That’s it for today! What did you guys think? Yay or nay? And also, to this incredibly incredible WordPress, what did you guys think of the new blog post format! I find it way more modern and nice-looking, but heck, I’m still exploring!

Do you agree with my opinions on these quotes? Have you read these books or others by these authors? Did you like them? If you have not read them, would you be interested to? Based off of these quotes, what books would you recommend to me? I would love some contemporary recommendations!

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 7.44.54 PM

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Probability Of Book Characters Being Prophets And Their Amazing Sayings

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

