Fall Time Cozy Book Tag | Autumn Book Tag

Hey everybody! Get up on your feet! Hey everybody! Cheer with me! Woah, I am dynamic. Pardon, please. I’d like to ask how everyone’s day is going? Possibly well, I hope? I am in the mode and process of ultimately beautifying my blog because I really, really want to, but if you really want a pretty blog with an extremely awesome person behind it, check out Josie’s Book Corner! It’s super awesome. But that’s not what we’re here to talk about! Autumn officially started on Sep. 21, and it ends on Dec. 21, but as you know me as the ultimate flawless leader, I do procrastinate a lot sometimes. So today, I’m getting to you the Autumn Book Tag, since November is sort of the exact time for it! Also, since we can’t proceed without an awesome link-up to the taggers who tagged me, without further ado, I give you Analee from Book Snacks!! She is the epitome of awesomeness And, I was also tagged by super awesome Joey from Thoughts and Afterthoughts! He rocks. So let’s get on it!

FullSizeRender-8

1. Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

Okay, this will be fairly hard. There you go! The Martian, by Andy Weir. And, now, I lick my lips, and you are saying, Hey! Veda, you never posted a review for this! How can we possibly fangirl with you about the thrill of this book without you posting a review?! So hi. This is me. And I committed the terrible crime of watching the movie first. I didn’t even know it was a book-turned-movie, I’m sorry! I went to the cinema theatre and had previously booked tickets and watched the movie and it was awesome and then I left. Hello. I didn’t even know it was a book. No one told me! I didn’t even hear of it, or else I would’ve given it a go. Although I may consider this sometime, but not anywhere near now, since I’ve watched the movie and I consider it a waste of time when I’m learning nothing new except for the parts they cut out. I like to think it was a super awesome movie without the book possibly changing my mind. 

2. Cosy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

Well. I love to dress up nice. Just saying. I love to wear nice clothes. Like a blazer or a cardigan and a knit scarf or a nice pressed dress and leggings and a shrug and a nice infinity scarf. Dressing up is awesome and it makes me feel, legit, amazing. A book that gives me the warm fuzzies would probably be Eleanor and Park. Every time I look at the cover, I always feel all warm and blushy. 😀

Still, it was a super awesome book and it really did pack a punch! I’m glad I read it, it was so sweet, dream-like, although still realistic, and absolutely fantastic!

3. Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favorite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

Eek. You know, I must say that the weather sort of really does affect my mood. Maybe not so much bookish mood, but mood yes. Usually if the wind is howling and the rain is pounding then I will feel like strangling someone whereas if it is sunny I feel like not playing outside but, the term is, “bathe in sunlight”. Hi. 

catching fire

I can only ever imagine myself reading this book during a rainy day and that is pretty much what I’ve always done. I’ve always been drawn inevitably to Katniss’ darkness and meanness on a rainy day. If you ask me to read about flowers and a girl in a ball gown, I will slap you. 

4. Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Puh-lease! There is only pretty much one answer to this, and I’m afraid that Analee, you will have to back it out of here, because I’m stealing your answer and no shame. It is, I swear, the only proper answer that this answer has! 

hermione 

Hermione Granger, baby!

5. Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

I want to see so many books get and dig up the stir they deserve. There’s lots of them that I particularly enjoyed, and I recommend so many to friends and brighten their day! But! But! You know that feeling when you feel so infuriated, like you feel like blowing something up? That’s me when I recommend an under hyped book to someone, I’m just like “Hey you should really read _______ book!” and they go “What’s that?” and I’m like “Go live under a rock!” 

I LOVED THE WESTING GAME. I read it with a different cover, but nevertheless, it was an awesome, amazing book and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It is mystery, thrill, tension, and suspense, and it is absolutely amazing! I recommend it to everyone of you because it is one of the, hands down, best books I’ve ever read and probably will ever read in my life. And if you already read it, talk to me and we can hug the book together.

6. Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

It’s time to COVER UP?! Um, no. This is most likely, most probably the worst question I’ve ever seen on a tag. I’m sorry, but who the heck actually cares what others think of their book? It’s a freaking awesome book. Read it and no one gives a care in the world. Like, why do you think I care what you think of my book? I don’t. I don’t give a damn what you think because it’s a flipping book, so go sit down and get your head together. Yeah? 


If you care that much about what book I’m reading then go die in a hole.

7. Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/food?

Fall time comfort foods!! FALL TIME COMFORT FOODS BABY.

Okay, what is a fall time comfort food? WHAT IS LIFE

Never mind. I’m joking. I know what a fall time comfort food is. My favorite fall time comfort food is actually a combination  and it tastes so amazingly amazing. Starbucks Butterbeer (It’s a thing! It’s a caramel frap with nuts and toffee drizzle) and a M&M cookie. SO. GOOD. PICTURE IT IN YOUR HEAD AND DIE BECAUSE YOU DONT GET TO HAVE IT THREE MEALS A DAY.


Hey, no nominees from me today because most of the people that I wanted to nominate have already done the tag and it’s fairly late for me, getting to this tag. But if you would like to do this tag, please go ahead and let me know. I will add your name to the post. 

How is your Autumn going? Did you do anything especially fun? Jumping in leaf piles? Watching the leaves turn red and orange? I’m joking. What is your favorite season out of the year? My favorite is Autumn.

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 7.44.54 PM

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

