November TBR

Screen Shot 2015-11-10 at 8.41.38 PMYeah, yeah, I know what you’re saying. Veda! It’s way and far too late to do a November TBR. Sure, heck it is. But you know I don’t play by the rules. I am literally all bad-girl and kick-butt. Face it. Okay, fine. I’m just trying to be, well, awesome, and fashionably late. No, I’m joking. I’m totally joking.

I was on a hiatus for the last week and I’m so sorry for suddenly disappearing! The week was really hectic for me and I was so inconsiderate as to not even warn you guys 😦 . I’m sorry! Next time, I promise I’ll warn you if I decide to apparate away!Β 

Anyways, today I am here with my November TBR because I was still hacking away at my schedule and refusing to ever look it in the face again and I know it is very late, but let’s all clap because I still somehow managed to be incredible enough to come back and look YOU in the face. Oh, well, you’re not THAT daunting. Especially since we’re already friends, you know?Β 
I have officially 6 books on my November TBR! Part of which is completely another series, okay? And one is finishing up a series, and then I have a couple, like on my to-do list, which is pretty much carrying the super far off books that will be a while before I probably get to. Yay. Isn’t that absolutely amazing? 8 physical books.
However, guess what, guys?! I FINISHED FANGIRL BY RAINBOW ROWELL!! It’s such an amazing book, I loved it and you know WHY? Because it was realistic! It was passionate and well-thought out and you have a big review coming up, yeah?Β 

All book titles are linked to Goodreads overview

1. City of Glass

2. City of Fallen Angels

3. City of Lost Souls

4. City of Heavenly Fire

5. Serpent’s Shadow

6. Winter

Alright, so there is my November TBR. It isn’t the most ambitious in the world, but I would say it is fairly hopeful, and with all the amazing books on here, I’m quite more worried about actually getting my hands on these books than actually reading them! Ha ha, pleasure books, aren’t they all our favorites apart from arrivals!Β 

Have you read any of these books?

If you have, how did you like them?

If you have not, would you be interested in reading them?

Based on these, do you have any suggestions for me for my next TBR?

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 7.44.54 PM

18 thoughts on “November TBR

    1. COB was awesome. The awesomeness of all awesomeness any debut has ever pursued. I call dibs on Shadowhunter. They are awesome. High five. And Flo, isn’t ‘ambitious’ my middle name?!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Thank you for reading! ❀

  1. Winter!!! I am about to start reading it when I finish my homework. Which I should be doing at this very moment. But I can’t find an answer so I’m commenting here instead! Haha I’m so excited!!

    1. I know how you feel. It’s like–“I’m doing my homework!” and then five minutes later, “I can’t seem to figure out this problem so I’m just going to go visit other blogs and be cool while TOTALLY finishing my homework. Sup.” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ You are so lucky that you get to read Winter! I’m currently almost done with City of Ashes so I can’t wait to read Winter!! Let me know how it is when you’re finished!

      1. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»Tell me who are you shipping. And is Jacin a good character? I don’t know much about him. Give me all the input. GIMME GIMME GIMME. I MUST KNOW.😁

      2. Hahaha I don’t want to ruin anything for you!! I am STILL shipping Cinder and Kai and Cress and Captain Thorne of course. I have never been a Scarlet/Wolf fan though!

      3. KAI IS AWESOME. Kai is totally awesome J. Cinder is mega-awesome too. So basically, Cinder and Kai is an angel calling. Cress is super cute and Captain Thorne is really perfect for her because she is imperfect and unique and they make such a cute couple!! And, oh, yes, I’ve always disliked Wolf and Scarlet. That was least my favorite book in the series. I just don’t buy the “her hair is bright red so she’s fiery” gist. And Wolf is uber awkward and not my type of character. What was your favorite book in the series??

      4. Hahahahaha yes. To all of the above. I seriously wanted to tell Scarlet to just chill a bunch of times. She was irritating. And way too much insta love between those two! Cinder and Thorne are my favorite characters! I think Cress was my favorite book..? I hated Fairest because it gave me no sympathy for Levana. She’s just plain crazy

      5. Fairest was fairly interesting. Finding out about Levana’s backstory, although, I must agree, she is pretty crazy!! I can’t believe why she would ever do what she did! My favorite was probably Cinder seeing as it was an awesome, action-packed story, vivid, and thrilling, and Cress in second, it was just that the whole desert chapters were pretty boring and dragged. Who do you think should be the ruler of Luna, you would rather it be Winter or Cinder…?

      6. Ahh true, I actually audiobooked it so my experience may have been different! Haha but I actually am hoping for Winter to rule Luna so Cinder can be on Earth with Kai haha

      7. Oh yes!! Kai is the emperor after all, and Cinder can be his empress!! And Winter and Jacin can rule Luna and there will be a happily ever after…yeah? Ad have you finished the book yet?

    1. YES IM READING THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS! Squeeeeee! The first thing I do when I finish it, of course, will be to come and fangirl and sob that it’s over with you. ❀

      Thanks for stopping by Josie!

  2. I’m reading Lost Souls at the moment, and can’t wait to get to Heavenly Fire! The series is addictive πŸ™‚ I’m glad you loved Fangirl, that’s another book I’m in love with

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

