Top Ten Tuesday: When The Angels Shine Light Upon A Book And Let It Be Turned Into A Movie

Welcome back everyone! How is everybody doing on this fine Tuesday? I’m doing great, gee, thanks for asking. In fact, I’m up for a little Tuesday celebration! Let’s bow to our society customs and henceforth applaud to this lovely weekly tradition, Top Ten Tuesday!! Okay, I’m sorry about the whole talk-show host jig. I’ll stop there. I’m just going to put it out simply. Let’s go be bookish and celebrated our Tuesday with, that’s right, Top Ten Tuesday!

71109-tttToday’s Top Ten Tuesday is going to heed the power and strength of my excellent title-creating skills. That’s right, go read the title and then stare in awe at me because I never fail, nevertheless all the obstacles and gloom that dares penetrate our beloved land, our very bookish society, to give you a fun post to read! Okay, so after I stop with all of this nonsense where I attempt to sound like a knight in shining armor whereas in reality I will be cowardly hiding BEHIND the knight in shining armor and probably trying to save my book, today’s Top Ten Tuesday is going to feature all your favorite upcoming book-turned-movies, but today I’m going to have five upcoming book-turned-movies and five books that I wish were made into movies! (This excludes movies in-the-making or movies who haven’t started filming but have had the rights bought) Gear up for some fun!
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly hosted and created by the Broke and the Bookish, a weekly meme that our Bookzillas over here at Bookzillan Society hungrily devour each Tuesday! Join Veda as she travels the magical lands and you walk together through your mystical journey that is limited only to ten!
Top Ten Tuesday is really easy to participate in! All you need to 
do to join in have the fun is follow three simple steps! 
Got that? Right. Just three simple steps in order to travel 
this mystical journey of ten yourself! 
1) Add the Broke and the Bookish link to your post
2) Add the logo to your post
3) Follow the prompt for the current Tuesday's top ten, given by the Broke and the Bookish themselves
4) Use their linky to add your name to the post!
5) Post, explore, and have fun!

Five Upcoming Book-Turned-Movies That Veda Is Dying Inside Waiting For!

1. Allegiant by Veronica Roth

I’m sorry. I’m exclusively going out of my way to stall this, but it is inevitable and it is the unvarnished truth. I’m waiting for Allegiant to come out, although it’s going to be coming out in 2017? 2018? Something not in the near future. I’m waiting for Allegiant because the book sucked majorly, no offense, and I did not enjoy it at all. So why am I waiting for it? Very much because I want to see how they’re going to film it. I watched Divergent and Insurgent, and they did cut out/add a few parts here and there, so I want to see how they will film Allegiant. So I’m not dying inside waiting for this. But I am curious to know what the movie is going to be like.

2. FREAKING MOCKINGJAY PART TWO (by Suzanne Collins)

MOCKINGJAY MOCKINGJAY MOCKINGJAY IT COMES OUT ON NOVEMBER 20!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AGHHHHH I’M FREAKING OUT AND THE WAIT IS TORTURE. WHEN OH WHEN WILL THIS COME OUT. PLEASE ALREADY COME OUT!!!!!!!! “I can wait no longer”. I’m not joking. I’m pouring my heart and soul into Francis Lawrence so he had better give me a good movie.

3. Death Cure by James Dashner

Incredible book. Tense. Full of action. Full of passion. Sad. Torture. And I died a heck of a lot and my heart ripped in half and I was hardly human little inside when I finished the book. The Scorch Trials came out and I haven’t watched that yet, but it’s on my list. But, the Death Cure, please. *clutches at heart* The Death Cure shredded me free of everything I’ve ever known and drowned me in emotions. No joke.

4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

I will read anything this woman writes. I will read the cereal boxes she gets her cereal from every morning. I will scavenge through her garbage bin for anything with her handwriting on it. Is any more explanation needed? I’m practically living and walking for Harry Potter. Without it, I’m nowhere close to human.

5. Alice Through the Looking Glass (Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll)

Alice in Wonderland was incredible itself. Bellatrix Lestrange was the Red Hearts Queen! I mean, the actress for Bellatrix, Helena Bonham Carter. I act like a baby, when I see her, I’m just like “oh, that’s Bellatrix”. Ha ha. Anyways, she did great in the first movie and I can’t wait for this one! And can you believe it, I actually found a trailer to this on Morgan’s amazing blog, The Secret Diary of a Computer Science Student, on her post New, Exciting Movie Trailers and I instantly was waiting for it.

Five Books Veda WISHES Someone Would Hurry Up And Turn Into An Awesome, Amazing Movie Already!

6. Legend by Marie Lu

I literally can’t believe they haven’t made this into a movie yet! It was such a good book 🙂

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyers

Cinder was also really an extraordinary book and it was easily my favorite book out of the series. So someone, make this book into a worthy, awesome, extraordinary movie like the book and fulfill my book-hunger.

8. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

This book….this book! THIS BOOK THIS BOOK THIS BOOK. What can I say, let’s be real? Give me a single living, breathing, sensible human being with a brain in working condition who doesn’t like this book and then we’ll get on the table and start that big, really important debate.

9. House of Hades by Rick Riordan

This isn’t a debut, or anything, but neither is Mockingjay Part Two. House of Hades was my favorite book in the series and they have to make it into a movie. Hands down, they have to flipping make it a movie.

10. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo 

After they make Shadow and Bone, they’re going to get down to bone and get on Siege and Storm and Ruin and Rising. And then they may rest. 😀 This isn’t even a request or a wish, it’s something that has to be done in order for the Earth to keep revolving on its axis.


Sorry this is so incredibly long!!

Thoughts?

Suggestions?

What books would you recommend to me based on this list and looking at what I like?

Have you read any of these books?

If so, what did you think of them?

If not, would you want to read them?

What are some of the upcoming book-turned-movies are you waiting for?

What are some of your favorite already released book-turned-movies?

What are some books you are hoping will be filmed?

MOST IMPORTANTLY ARE YOU AS EXCITED AS I AM FOR MOCKINGJAY PART TWO’S RELEASE?!!


Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 7.44.54 PM

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: When The Angels Shine Light Upon A Book And Let It Be Turned Into A Movie

  1. I sooo agree with you! Can’t wait for Mockingjay (part II) and Death Cure either. You should watch The Scorch Trials soon, it was ASDGHLJJHFDAF!! And yes to all the books thay should be made into films!! Hevk, they definitely should be! Great post! 🙂

    1. Um hello. Mockingjay. Isn’t that what everybody is waiting for. Alright, then, Poulami, if the Scorch Trials really is ASDGHLJJHFDAF!! then I will certainly be watching it soon. ALL OF THESE BOOKS HAVE TO BE ADAPTATIONS AND I WILL SEE THEM I MUST. Thank ya, dearie!

      Thank you for coming by lovely!

  2. MOCKINGJAY. FANTASTIC BEASTS. Ugh, my heart. I can’t wait!!!! I would adore Eleanor and Park as a movie. I’d be worried about the casting of Eleanor, because she’d have to be perfect. Great list! 🙂

    1. MOCKINGJAY COME TO ME. Yes, Victoria, yes. My heart, my heart, my heart. Eleanor and Park would be something I would definitely go see….but yes, I completely agree, Eleanor has to be absolutely, precisely, concisely, perfect. In all ways. Or else they will have to make the movie again.

      Ha, THANK YOU for stopping by Vic! (sounds cute don’t you think)

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

