Liebster Award

And the day I change my blog theme I get nominated for a wonderful award. Could the day possibly get any better?

Anyhow, the Liebster award has been something I’ve seen since I started my blog and I always thought “man! What does liebster mean?” To answer all of you guys’ questions who never actually questioned the name of the award, this is what it is:

  • It has German origins – the word “liebster” has several definitions: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart and boyfriend (really?)

And I got that from: Wording Well

I don’t actually know if that is a WordPress blog, but it is a blog and also, the liebster award only runs through the internet, given blogger to blogger, or in my booksy language, bestie to bestie. 😀

Let’s get on the award!


THANK YOU DEE @THE BOOKISH KHALEESI FOR NOMINATING ME! GIRL, YOU ROCK! DEE HAS AN EXCEPTIONALLY GREAT BLOG AND I THINK THAT YOU GUYS SHOULD GIVE IT A LOOK! Alright, now that I’ve stopped taking advantage of poor caps lock and started acting more mature, let’s start.

This award is given to smaller bloggers to help gain recognition and also bring the book community closer together.

The rules for the award are:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

Untitled design

Questions:

What series would you like to reread for the first time?

HARRY POTTER! Sorry, Dee, I have to steal your answer. I read Harry Potter when I was little and loved it ever since. Anyone reading Harry Potter for the first time is an experience I will forever be jealous of. When I first read the books, I read them all out of order because I was a snob who wanted to seem all Harry Potter-y with her friend, and so, I read the Order of the Phoenix first, then #2, #4, #7, #1, #3, #6. So my experience wasn’t exactly all perfect and all. Then the 2nd time I read it, I read it with my friend and started with the Goblet of Fire because that was her favorite.

What’s a book you have on your book bucket list?

TBR? I have to read the Throne of Glass series because EVERYONE is talking about it and I feel like I’ve been missing out on a lot. The thing is, I picked up Throne of Glass, like, two weeks ago, but then I put it down, because the book was just so big and daunting and tall and the font was super teeny weeny and I was just like “how do I read this?!”. This time when I pick it up, I push my feelings aside like I will push through the book.

Where do you like to read the most?

Somewhere quiet, like my bedroom, or maybe the library.

Whats a goal you have that you would like to accomplish?

A goal I have is to become an athlete. I am incredibly smart and I excelled in studies all the way and I’m on top in everything smarts, but athleticism? Sports? Physical games? I flinch from a speeding ball in the air. Literally. So don’t get me as a wimp. I’m just not very gifted in physical activities. I mean to say, I have never trained or played a sport on a team or for fun or taken classes for it, so I’m not really good at playing sports. Soccer, sure, basketball, even better, but something like softball, or tennis, I can’t hit a straight ball with a racket or throw a good ball. Except for maybe a jumpshot. Anyways, I started on a local volleyball team and I think I’m actually getting better! Woohoo me!

Whats your favorite book of 2015 so far?

This is a hard question. How on Earth am I supposed to choose just ONE? I’ll try my best and say Champion by Marie Lu, for which my review is linked right here. I cried so much after I finished the book. Not to mention throwing it across the room. But Champion is my baby, my paperback copy is everything to me.

Favorite book cover?

It hasn’t been published yet, it will be published in March of 2016, but my favorite book cover has to be THIS PERFECTION:

Whats a book genre you would like to read more of?

Contemporary novels. I am so deep in fantasy and sci-fi and all of that great YA stuff, but I need to read more contemporary. Like Eleanor and Park. Yes, I haven’t read it. Please don’t throw anything at me.

Whats your favorite food?

Ugh. More favorites? No, I’m kidding. I’m a picky food person. I really like Subway sandwiches. They are delish. Hands down. And I love potato chips (not a lot), and crispy cookies with milk. BUT, in the end, this goes straight to fro-yo! FRO-YO my soul.

Favorite social media?

I don’t do social media. Sorry. Am I killing your buzz? It took a lot of courage just to make this blog, but no worries, I love it so much! I am not really one of those ‘social media’ people. If I have to say something, I would say G+ because I join a bunch of communities like Legend lovers and Harry Potter and Percy Jackson and Hunger Games. So ya. That’s fun.

Dream job?

Astronomer/Radiologist (yes I know you’re like HEY! VEDA WILL YOU LEAVE BOOKS BEHIND?? No, I plan to keep something as a hobby, e.g. books, writing, and I want to have a career in something else)

What fills you with happiness? What are the things in this world that bring you the most joy?

I don’t know what sort of question this is. Seriously. WHO IN THE WORLD IS NOT GOING TO ANSWER BOOKS? Isn’t that sort of why us book bloggers are here? So, anyways, if I have to give an answers besides books (in order to, you know, make this question different than every other nominee’s questions), I would like to say that my favorite feeling in the world is to finish writing a (pre-publishing) novel. When I was younger, I just wrote for the fun of it. I wrote my own manuscripts and edited them without knowing what great writing practice that was.

The first book I wrote ever, in Microsoft Word*, was this story called Naya the Nature fairy. I was obsessed with fairy books at the time, and so I wrote a story about a Nature fairy. When I finished that, it could never compare to anything. Sure, it was a tiny 100 pages, but then I was so happy that I actually finished it! Now I’m working on something else and it’s come up to 250 pages. And there’s so much left in the story plan that sometimes I have to groan and yell at my brain when I’m feeling down.

*What do YOU guys use to write your own books/stories if you do? Have you ever written one? Do you enjoy writing? 


These things are always like, say facts about yourself and here I am, going, WHAT MORE DO I HAVE GOING ON IN MY LIFE THAT IS INTERESTING ENOUGH?!

Anyways. Ahem.

MY FACTS:

  1. I am going to be Bellatrix Lestrange for Halloween. I will be flipping gorgeous!
  2. I play the piano
  3. I am bilingual
  4. I easily fall in love with blogs
  5. I am striving to be a better blogger
  6. I love to decorate
  7. My new favorite song is “Wings” by Delta Goodrem. SO GOOD. Actually, Josie over @ Josie’s Book Corner talked about this song and I listened to it and it was love at first sigh-ahem. Love when first heard.
  8. Not a fan of Justin Bieber
  9. I hate the sound of nails against a chalkboard *shudder*
  10. I find myself regularly daydreaming about worldly situations concerning space and time and lots of ‘what if’s?’ and interdimensional lives
  11. I am not the expert at making new friends

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. Do you have a hobby of writing novels? If so, are you working on one? On what are you writing it?
  2. When did you create your blog?
  3. Where is your favorite dream-vacations spot on the globe?
  4. Have you ever been to a beach? What was the name?
  5. Do you know how to whistle?
  6. Cassie Clare or JK Rowling?
  7. What is your favorite music? (album or song)
  8. Apple or Samsung?
  9. What sports do you play?
  10. Have you ever created any other blogs beside the one you are on blogging on now?
  11. Any blog goals to achieve by 2015? Or have you already achieved them?

MY NOMINEES:

(I don’t know if this is an insult, because I can only nominate those with less than 200 followers so…)

Nicola @ Rust and Stardust

Maria @ Marwhal Reads

Bhramori @ The Crazy Perfectionist

Alyssa @ Alyssa is Reading

Amber @ Only True Magic


Any thoughts? Questions? Let me know! I would love to talk. 

Love and books,

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 5.12.18 PM-1

11 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. With regards to social media, you should totally at least try out twitter! It’s the quickest way to reach out to a wider audience of blogger- and actually loads of fun :D! Congrats on being nominated for this award.

  2. You are missing out on seriously great books! Throne of Glass and Eleanor and Park are some of my favourites. I get what you mean about social media, it is kinda scary. But I’m trying more! 🙂

    1. I know! I am sort of that person who NEVER follows out on the vibe every other book blogger talks about. Recently I’ve been trying out some new, unpopular novels so the time for all these great books is being stolen. I’ll having to get to them soon!

      Thanks for stopping by! 😀

    1. No problem, you deserve it! You have a great site. And THANK YOU! I’m so hyped about it. Anyways, in case you may have overlooked them (I do it all the time 😛 ) they are right underneath ‘MY FACTS’.

      Thank you for stopping by!

You have my attention ~ talk to me!

